Bradford County Library Board

Bradford County Library Board shall provide public library service in Bradford County. The board shall consist of seven members who shall serve for a term of three years each or the balance of the unexpired term as the case may be. These directors shall be appointed by the Bradford County Commissioners. No more than three directors shall be appointed in a single year, except as vacancies occur. No director shall serve for more than three consecutive terms. Monthly meetings of the board shall be at such time as the board may determine at any preceding regular meeting, except as hereinafter stated. All meetings are open to the public and shall be advertised. Officers of the board shall consist of President, Vice-president, secretary and treasurer, all of whom shall be elected from the Board of Directors for a term of one year.

Meetings Times & Dates

The Board meets on the 2nd Thursday of odd number months.

Board Members

Marguerite Shaner- President
Lynda Warner- Vice President
Richard Eaton- Treasurer
Cynthia Porter- Secretary
Wendy Carr
Joan Sanderson