logo color

Planning Commission

The Bradford County Planning Commission is a nine-member board, appointed by the Bradford County Commissioners, made up of citizens from differing geographic areas of the county. Their duties are to advise for the coordinated development of the county based on physical, social, economic and governmental conditions and trends, and to provide for and protect the health, safety and general welfare of residents. One of the main planning tools the commission utilizes to organize growth and development is the 2003 Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance, which is enforced throughout 47 of the 51 municipalities. The County Planning Commission works closely with county planning staff and sets an agenda for multiple development issues. The commission monitors development and growth in the county and conducts periodic updates to the 2018 Bradford County Comprehensive Plan.

Meetings Times & Dates

When: Third Tuesday of every month at 6:00 PM
Location: Planning Office

Board Members

Glen Aikens
Raul Azpiazu
Andy Bishop
Robert Storch
Warren Knapp

Don Murray
Mary Neiley
Steve Westbrook
Scott Williams

Resource Data Book

Open Space, Greenway and Outdoor Recreation

Meeting Agendas

Meeting Minutes