logo color

Mental Health/Intellectual Disabilities

The Commissioners of Bradford and Sullivan Counties appoint the MH/ID Advisory Board members, constituting representation of residents from both counties. The board consists of 13 members representing a broad vocational background. The purpose of the board is to review mental health and intellectual disability needs, services and special problems in relation to the health and welfare needs, services and programs in the area. The board makes recommendations to the MH/ID Administrator and county commissioners for programs and/or changes to programs to meet the needs of the consumers in the area.

Meetings Times & Dates

Bradford County MH/ID Advisory Board Meetings are held quarterly at 5 p.m. at various locations in Bradford & Sullivan Counties to review the events and accomplishments of the MH/ID Program and to discuss a variety of issues including the budget.

Please call ahead to confirm the location for the meeting you plan to attend.

Meeting Dates:

  • July 24, 2023 at Pealer Hall, Dushore
  • Oct. 23, 2023 at Oliver’s Pub & Grill, Wysox




Meeting to Order

Approval of Minutes

New Board Business

Intellectual Disabilities Report

Mental Health Report

Fiscal Report

Administrative Report


Board Members

Sarah M. Gates – Chair

Lynn Mitchell – Vice Chair
Lisa Wilcox – Secretary

Jamie Weis
Renee Rickert
Emily Kenyon
Terry Bustin

Amanda Schaad



Ellen Koschak

Brian Bellows
John Sullivan – Bradford County Commissioner Representative
Donna Iannone – Sullivan County Commissioner Representative


Mental Health Intellectual Disabilities Agendas